cart | | order tracking
gift certificates | wishlist | newsletters | help
Featured Item

Marvel Masterworks Uncanny X-Men Vol 6 New Ed HC

Written by CHRIS CLAREMONT. Penciled by JOHN BYRNE, DAVE COCKRUM & BRENT ANDERSON. Cover by DAVE COCKRUM. The X-Men return for another milestone Marvel Masterworks of beginnings, endings and maybe even the beginning of the end! Chris Claremont and John Byrne raised a rag-tag group of mutants from a burning ember to an all-out firestorm that topped the world of comics. And they'll ride out that flame with one of the most influential X-Men stories of all-'Days of Future Past!' Feared, hated and now on the road to extinction, Marvel's Children of the Atom face a bleak future of mutant concentration camps and a world where heroes are a thing of days gone past. Only by leaping back through time can Kitty Pryde's future self hope to stop the events that created this dystopian nightmare! Claremont and Byrne close out their classic run together with a fan-favorite Kitty Pryde holiday tale, but things only pick up from there with the return of the man who first delineated the all-new, all-different X-Men-Dave Cockrum! Cockrum and Claremont put their team in a slow-pressure cooker with Arcade, Dr. Doom, Garokk and then blows its top with the return of Magneto in a double-sized anniversary extravaganza! Featuring guest-appearances by Spider-Woman, Dazzler, not to mention the debut of Mystique's Brotherhood of Evil Mutants, there's no question this one's for the ages! 256 PGS.
Author / Artist:
Retail Price:
Shopping Cart
You currently have
0 items
in your cart
You currently have
0 items
in your list

© 2018